Review: Hello Kitty Cafe Truck in Atlanta October 2016

#RNG and friends await for the tea party. 🙂

My Macarons AreAQs

Just got back from the Hello Kitty Cafe Truck in Atlantic Station. Not sure how I feel about the experience. I felt like it was a missed opportunity by Sanrio, the parent company of HK. I first met HK on the way home from my grandparents house. There was a little shop in a historic part of the city we lived in at the time. Inside a light was on and the there were little crystal clear pink packages in the window. The light shown down from an upstairs part of the store. Heaven knows there may have been a newcomer or maybe a first gen like myself who was Japanese and a distributor for Hello Kitty and other characters inside. I would have dreams about being in this store and I have, after all these years, not ever forgotten seeing and wondering what on earth it was.

Fast forward…

View original post 664 more words

Leave a Reply

